$600 Boat Rentals Miami
To drive a boat yourself you will need to have a valid Driver's License and sufficient boating experience. If born ON or AFTER January 1, 1988 you must have a valid Florida Boaters Safety ID Card. You may obtain a FREE temporary card online by going to http://www.boatus.org/florida
You MUST stay in the Intercoastal at all times. You can go North all the way up to Fort Lauderdale and South up to Brickell Key Downtown Miami. Port of Miami is not accessible. Elliot Key and Nixon Sandbar (Key Biscayne) are as well out of the approved zone for our boat rentals.
Yes, you can bring as much food and drinks as you wish. We provide a free cooler to store your beverages and snacks (please bring your own ice). If you bring alcoholic drinks, you must use plastic cups and the designated driver is prohibited from drinking.
Customer must be present at the dock at least 30 minutes before a scheduled trip to allow enough time to complete necessary paperwork required for all boat rentals. Please be aware that the time will start at the scheduled time reserved. For example: if customer reserves a boat for 12 pm - 4 pm, the time will start at 12 pm. The boat should be back at 4 pm. If the customer brings it back more than 15 minutes late, they will be fined $100. We will not provide any refund if the boat is returned earlier.
The rates do not include 7% Florida sales tax and gas. Gas will be charged upon the return. You can refuel the boat yourself. If you decide to do so, you MUST use Ethanol FREE Marine Fuel. Otherwise you will be responsible for any damages to our engines if filled with regular fuel.
Life jackets are provided and required to be on-board. Passengers ages 12 and under must wear a life jacket at all times.
All Miami boat rental purchases are final and nonrefundable, except for severe weather conditions. In case of severe weather conditions your deposit can be refunded or your reservation may be rescheduled. We reserve the right to cancel all reservations with or without notice due to bad weather (hurricane, rain, wind) or mechanical issues. Changes to your reservation is permitted no later than 7 days before the date of the rental.
A $500.00 damage deposit is required for each reservation. Upon both the dropping off and return, the boat will get inspected for damage. In case any damage occurs, the deposit will be applied toward the cost of the repairs. If the cost of damages exceeds the damage deposit, the renter is fully liable for the remainder of the costs. 99.9% of our customers receive a full refund of their deposit.
Yes! We highly encourage you to take care of the boat during the rental as if it is your own. Please return the boat in the same condition as you got it, otherwise we will have no choice but to impose a $40 cleaning fee. Thank you for your courtesy!
There are no special requirements to rent a boat with a captain.